Home Gaming Monster Hunter Event Announced for Next Week

Monster Hunter Event Announced for Next Week

A digital Monster Hunter occasion is approaching May 26, which (amongst different issues) ought to introduce a brand new ending for Monster Hunter Rise.The May 2021 Monster Hunter Digital Event will cowl Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2, and can start at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that is May 27 at midnight AEST).

The present will likely be broadcast live on Twitch and, in accordance with a tweet from the Monster Hunter account, the occasion will cowl Update Ver 3.0 of Monster Hunter Rise and supply “the newest information” about Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, which is ready to launch for Nintendo Switch on July 9 later this 12 months.

In a follow-up tweet, Capcom additionally revealed that the Version 3.0 update for Monster Hunter Rise is “approximately 1.4 GB” in order that gamers can unencumber Nintendo Switch space for storing forward of time. Capcom has beforehand mentioned that Rise would get “an additional story chapter taking place after the ending” in May – which ought to hopefully tackle gamers’ complaints that the present ending appears unfinished. The model 3.0 replace must also add ‘a number of’ new monsters, which we are able to count on to be launched within the occasion.

Here’s what is available in every edition of Monster Hunter Stories 2 so you’ll be able to determine what version of the sport to select up. We scored Monster Hunter Rise an 8 in our overview, calling it a “thrilling step ahead within the sequence’ evolution towards the brand new regular World so boldly launched”.

Loading

Jordan Oloman is a contract author for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular