google-site-verification=ZOQ7zgBeFR4OV778Gwj1cakwTuKYQX10zI4SpMz-2Hs
Home Gaming PlayStation Showcase 2021: How to Watch and What to Expect

PlayStation Showcase 2021: How to Watch and What to Expect

After months of anticipation, Sony has lastly announced its next major PlayStation Showcase. The occasion’s focus might be on what’s subsequent for the PS5 with guarantees of updates from PlayStation Studios and builders behind PlayStation video games due out in 2021 and past. If you don’t need to miss out on all the motion, right here’s the whole lot you want to know to tune in.

When is PlayStation Showcase 2021?

The 2021 PlayStation Showcase will broadcast on Thursday, September 9 at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm BST. If you’re watching from Australia, the occasion will start for you at 6 am AEST on September 10.

How to watch the PlayStation Showcase 2021

The stream will final about 40 minutes so come ready with a drink and possibly even just a little snack. As typical, IGN might be masking the PlayStation Showcase so be sure that to verify again right here for all of our information protection. As for the stream itself, right here’s the place you possibly can watch the PlayStation Showcase stream:

What to Expect on the PlayStation Showcase (2021)

So far we all know to anticipate updates from PlayStation Studios and builders behind a number of the upcoming PS5 games. After the presentation, anticipate to hear extra from a number of the studios featured within the present, so if the present contains a few of your favorites, be sure that to stick round. The presentation will spotlight video games from studios each huge and small, so in case you’re huge on AAAs or have a smooth spot for indies, there might be one thing there for you.

As for what you shouldn’t anticipate, Sony made positive to specify that there might be no news on the PSVR 2, so digital actuality fans will want to wait to hear extra on that.

That’s all the data we got to date but when we had been to speculate which video games we’d see, Deathloop, Deathwire: Tokyo, Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach, Goodbye Volcano High, and Little Devil Inside all appear to be good candidates as they’re all deliberate for launch in 2021.

Games like Horizon: Forbidden West, God of War Ragnarok, Solar Ash, Project Athia, Hogwarts Legacy, and Pragmata, which have a launch window in 2022, is likely to be on the desk as properly.

Heavenly Bodies, Jett: The Far Shore, Stray, and Final Fantasy XVI are video games with no launch window or date, so possibly mood your expectations a bit on these.

Felicia Miranda is search engine marketing Editor at IGN. You can discover her on Twitter at @FeliciaVagabond.

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular