Home Sports Sebastián Muñoz hits golf ball into trash can during PGA Championship

Sebastián Muñoz hits golf ball into trash can during PGA Championship

Sebastián Muñoz hit the rarest type of hole-in-one on Thursday on the 2021 PGA Championship, and one which he gave the impression to be unwilling to retrieve his ball from.
On the 18th gap at Kiawah Island’s Ocean Course, the Colombian golfer hit his drive off to the left and towards the place the on-watching followers have been congregated.
After taking an unlucky bounce off a fence and to the delight of the followers, his ball landed in a close-by trash can.
Munoz chips up to the 15th hole during the first round of the PGA Championship.

Muñoz, having made his method up the opening with the roars of the celebrating followers in his ears, regarded into the bin to substantiate it was in actual fact his ball in there.

After consulting with a referee, he can be heard asking: “Do I’ve to get it?!”

Unfortunately for the world’s No. 71, the reply was sure.

With some assist from a steward, he reached into the bag to reclaim his ball, rapidly offloading it to a fan, who appeared thrilled together with her piece of memorabilia.

Muñoz, adorned with a brand new ball, took a drop and managed to salvage par on the par-four 18th and stay one over for his opening spherical after 9 holes.

The wind brought about havoc on the opening day of the 2021 PGA Championship for gamers, and none extra so than Muñoz, whose unlucky shot delighted many in attendance and on social media.

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular